About Concert Band

 The Sackville Concert Band and the 9AM Band are comprised 100% of talented volunteers of varying ages and musical experiences. We are professional musicians, retired musicians, local music teachers, and ordinary citizens all brought together by our love for making music. Not only do we play instruments, many of our members write and arrange scores for the band; some of us even sing; others help administratively. We play a challenging assortment of music including classical pieces, movie scores, religious/traditional songs, golden oldies, original compositions/arrangements done by band members, and vocal features.
Our mission statement is to bring talented musicians together to perform quality music in support of local non‑commercial events as well as to foster music education in the community. Membership in the band is free.
Quality music in support of local non-commercial events and fostering music education in the community

Sackville Concert Band members
Principal Conductor – Jim Forde
Flute/Piccolo:Clarinet:​Alto Saxophone:
Melissa DoironKerri DoreyDanielle Chute
Bill FrenchElisabeth GoldDebbie McGuire
Brenna HarrissJennifer HamiltonTom Rusinak*
Denise LefortJanet KawchukLaurie Tarulli
Moira McDonaldGeorge Kulik*
Rod McNeil*Genevieve MalleyTenor Saxophone:
Dave McKegneyTobias Beale
Oboe:Erin O’PreyDiane deRosenroll
Nina WoulffSteve Rigden
Baritone Saxophone:
Bassoon:Bass Clarinet:Bryan Crocker
Serena GodmaireMike Johnston
Trumpet:French Horn:Glen Giles
Joe CormierElaine CarrierGrant Kennedy
Christopher deRosenrollKen HofferDoug Myra
David Greenberg*Jenn PurdyPeter van der Horden*
Heather MaykaAnne Slayden*Wayne Warford
Paul St. AmandMegan Wynn
Tony Van GoghPiano:
Matt RichardMarion QuinnEuphonium:
David WattsDerek MacDonald
Valerie WilsonElectric Bass:
Mike JohnsonTuba:
Percussion:Cam Anderson
George Caissie*Courtney Lambert
Allan Gaskin
Bob Gaudreau
Lucille Humble
​Raef Wilson
*Section Coordinator